## THE CONSERVATORY HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION 2023 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES December 6, 2023

- A. Establish a Quorum Quorum was achieved by more than 10% via online participation through the voting application.
- **B.** Convene the Meeting Andrew Igl, Board President, welcomed everyone in attendance and called the meeting to order at 6:31 pm. Andrew Igl introduced fellow Board members: Charlie Fiser, Helen Hardin, Bill Wrubleski, and Barb Gaetos. Andrew Igl then introduced the Community Manager, Jordan Devine, and the Association's attorney, Aaron Goodlock.
- **C. Proof of Notice of Meeting** Westwind Management confirmed that notice was sent out in accordance with the Association's Bylaws of not less than 14 days and no more than 60 days.

## D. State of the Community

- A. President's Welcome and Comments Helen Hardin reviewed the Association's Conduct of Meeting Policy and procedure for the Homeowner's Forum. Andrew Igl provided updates on the mailboxes, trash contract, reserve study, legislation limits, record rainfall and hail issues, and underdrain maintenance.
- B. Financial Presentation Charlie Fiser presented the financials.
- C. 2024 Budget Ratification Voting Results Charlie Fiser presented the voting results. The 2024 Budget was deemed ratified with 78% of the votes to approve the 2024 Budget.

## E. New Business

- A. 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes Andrew Igl presented the voting results. Per the online vote the 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes were approved by 83% of the total votes received.
- B. Announcement of Election Results Andrew Igl presented the election results. As there were two individuals running for the Board and two positions open, the election was not contested. Josh Guttormsen received 81% of the total votes and Dave Sunstrom received 76% of the total votes. Josh Guttormsen and Dave Sunstrom join the 2024 Board of Directors.
- C. Announcement of Pool Survey Results Andrew Igl presented the pool survey results with the majority vote in favor of closing the pool after Labor Day and opening the pool for lap swimming earlier in the morning at 9:00 am.
- D. Committee Volunteers Recognized Helen Hardin recognized the following committee members for their service to the association:
  - i. Design Review Committee: Joy DeMots (Co-Chair), Duane Oudenhoven (Co-Chair), Susan Whitefield, Mike Wren, Harold Cosby, Barbara Strain, and Dave Sunstrom
  - Social Committee: Barb Gaetos (Co-Chair), Selena Kennedy (Co-Chair), Sharon Fisher, Lynn Siml, Tim Siml, Tom Aguilar-Downing, Jo Anna Bennett, Krystal Srur-Turner, Mary Jo McCawley, Tennille Johnson, Ola Kukoyi, and Helen Hardin
  - iii. Communication Committee: Sharon Fisher and Helen Hardin
  - iv. Operations Committee: Tim Siml, Jim Hardin, Steve Mann, and Rhonda Mann
- E. Committee Presentations
  - i. The Design Review Committee Co-Chair, Joy DeMots, presented information about the committee and its purpose. To date for 2023, the committee reviewed 473 design review requests.
  - ii. Tom Aguilar-Downing presented the 2023 events hosted by the Social Committee, volunteer opportunities, and plans for 2024.
- F. Homeowner's Forum Topics discussed include concerns with rabbits on owner lots, the number of elected Board members, and gratitude for hosting a virtual option for the Annual Meeting.
- **G.** Adjournment With no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 7:21 pm and the Board entered into an Organization Meeting.